Hi All, sorry it’s been so long. Been busy with life.

The main topic today is Camp Nanowrimo for July 2013. If you haven’t heard of it before, it is where writers from all over the world write a novel in a month. Nanowrimo in November is the main event, while the two camps which I believe are in April and July are a bit more relaxed on the word count.

I’ve set my target at 30,000 words, so far I have written 11K words, so I am on target, so what is this story about and what has happened so far?

The book is called “The Adventures of the Last Simicaí”, this is just a temporary title until I have completed the book, if I create a sequel then that will be the name of the series. But I probably won’t make one until next year’s Nanos. This November I’m hoping to return to The Unbroken book I was writing last November. Anyway back to the subject of the current book. It follows the adventures of Kenneth, a Simicaí which is a cross between a human and a monkey. They basically have a tail and are far more agile than humans and a bit shorter. So they are undistinguishable from humans when in clothing. So far in the book Ken has been sent to train at the local forest archery range to train so that he can go save his friend and the person that they were with when a wizard appeared.

I will try to keep an update at least once a week, this will hopefully motivate me to hit the target long before the end of the month.

