Today has been a bad day. It all started yesterday when I was playing Assassin’s Creed 2, it began saving a game and came up with ‘Hard drive not found’, I didn’t pay any attention because the save icon did appear and no more errors appeared. Then today I tried loading up my game…wait where is it? no save games that’s weird. So I then checked the Dashboard to see if it would appear on there, but not a single file had anything to do with the game. So I have basically lost everything, got all the way to Venice, almost all the treasures, Altiair’s armour, most glyphs and all the statuettes. Sad smile

Did a Google search and many people have been having the same problem, no one has come up with a solution, except a prevention which is not to connect to Xbox Live as apparently it is UbiSoft’s server that has been making this happen, but no one from UbiSoft has bothered to confirm this. The only option is to go through it all over again, which is annoying. It also said something about uPlay which is like an achievement system which rewards you with content, but I never could access that.

UbiSoft you have lost my trust for the lack of reliability and for not taking responsibility, I will stay play future Assassin’s Creed games, but I’m not going to enjoy them as much knowing this could happen again. Sort it out.

