So today started nice and warm, almost came to the point of not being able to stay in without opening widows. Then all of sudden about 2 – 3pm it started really chucking it down. Typically at this point of the day I needed to go out and sort out some paperwork for my college work.

So there I am walking through this torrential downpour on the way to the station and my field of vision is depleting rapidly, though luckily I can still see at least a couple of feet in front of me.

I eventually make it to the ticket office, get my ticket, and notice that my jeans are soaked through which is really uncomfortable. My top half is dry since I actually brought my coat for a change. Everyone stays in the office but since I didn’t look at the train times beforehand, plus that I am impatient I take a short walk to the platform. Of course when I get to the platform under its roof the rain suddenly stops….grrr

The rest of the day has so far been dry.

And that people of the world is British Lovely Weather. Open-mouthed smile

