Over the past few years (2 years roughly), I have noticed a change in what I want to do career-wise.

2 Years Ago

I wanted to work within the IT industry, maybe building video games or websites. Or generally something that involves me doing something that requires me to be inside in an office with a desk, a chair and a computer screen to stare at for hours upon hours.

Present

 I know want to do something that involved the great outdoors or rather something that involves me travelling across the world, meeting new people and exploring new experiences that I wouldn’t get in wet England.

Now that is all fine, but I have not been training to do anything outdoors, I’ve been training to work in an office. Though the last course I did do was a Business course which may open up the doors required to get out there hopefully.

At the moment I’m applying for jobs that I have been trained for mostly accountancy or IT jobs, my plan is to do these jobs then hopefully join a course that will allow me to fulfil this wish of going outside and living a much more interesting life. Of course financial roles and IT can lead to travelling, but I don’t really want to be in an office when I get to these lovely places. So if your unsure what you want to do in the future do a business course, it covers every conceivable career out there which is really nice.

