batmanI recently got hold of a copy of Batman: Arkham Asylum, I had heard from many of my friends that this is a really good game and shouldn’t be put off from the fact it is based on a childhood universe. I am glad I invested my money in this game as I am now hooked.

Plot

Batman captures Joker and delivers him straight to Arkham Asylum, a place for crazy super villains to undergo treatment which changes them into normal people. The minute Joker is left alone with the Asylum’s staff he breaks free and with the help of Harley Quinn takes control of the Asylum and releases a lot of nastiness.

Opinion

riddlerThe storyline is pretty good and slightly predictable, but it is pulled off well. The graphics are awesome the detail on the characters is amazing and really brings them to life so does the voice acting. I’m almost at the end of the game, however I have been side tracked by one of Batman’s enemies, the Riddler. He gives you challenges such as finding his trophies and cracking his clues which is really fun. I cannot wait to finish the game and put an end to the Joker’s plans, though I doubt it will last long anyway.

I would recommend this to anyone wanting a really fun and complete action and superhero game. This game gets a big fat 5/5

