First of all let me introduce you all to SportyPal, this is a website which can be used to track your workouts using your GPS Enabled phone. I tried out one other application which was called Strava Cycling, but could never get a lock on my position.

Features

  • Tracks your route
  • Can be used for indoor workouts
  • Tracks speed
  • Tracks Altitude
  • Can track Heart rate (Have to be a premium member though)
  • Can compare and recognise similar rides
  • Goal Setting
  • Speech notifications on phone.

July 1st 2011 Ride

  • 8.67 Miles
  • Biggleswade
  • Exactly 1 Hour
  • Average Speed: 8.58MPH

This starts off like most of my routes, following the same scenery then it diverts away. I found the ride relatively easy the only hard bit was cycling up towards the RSPB which is fairly steep, but is fun when coming back the same way. I think next I’m going to a totally different route such as head to the Chicksands bike park and back.

