Uh Oh, I didn’t do a post on Tuesday. Whoops! Well let’s get started then.

Windows 8/New Netbook

I’m currently typing this on my brand new netbook, it’s the HP one with the Beat by Dre Audio addition. I can’t really tell the difference between its sound and other laptops, but it makes the netbook look pretty good, so can’t complain. It’s the first time I’ve used the new Windows 8 OS, and I am very impressed. Everything is aimed at tablets, which makes the user interface simple and easy to use. It keeps you a safe distance away from the important parts, which is very good for me, otherwise I’d break it like the last one. But I won’t be posting a review for a while, not until I’ve had at least a month’s worth of use out of it anyways.

3DS/Monster Hunter

This has been a very big distraction for me, as I’ve tried to improve my drawing skills, Monster Hunter Tri then Ultimate, came along and took away my focus. It’s an amazing game, the focus is on killing or capturing monsters either to save some people or to gain ingredients or money. The ingredients can be used to make potions, useable items, weapons and armour. You spend a great deal of it trying to get the next weapon/armour upgrade that sometimes you get so lost in it you forget to hunt monsters. Luckily most of the parts for them are made out of monster body parts. I’ve spent at least 40 hours on the game already, and playing with Amy and a mate from work makes it even more fun.

Manga/Fullmetal Alchemist

So much for improve my drawings, the damn paper ran out, which meant I was stuck for a week without any drawing. Luckily my wonderful fiancée got me a new pad of paper. I haven’t drawn anything yet, but will start as soon as this post is done. Another wonderful bonus is she also got me book 4 of Fullmetal Alchemist. It is amazing, I love the drawings and the action is so intense. It takes a while to get used to the right-to-left reading direction, but once you do it is enjoyable. I cannot wait for the next book to come out, but no idea when it will be released.

That’s all folks speak soon!!!!

